The Day Brightener

Because everyone has the right to be truly free and happy

The Bright Blue Sky

I have been working on iterations of this poem for many months now.  It is inspired by the beautiful skies I see, but also by my belief that what I see up there, is a true reflection of the potential in each and every one of us.  “As above, so below”.

Posting it today was prompted by a reading I have just finished from Robina Courtin where she said “we just have to be brave and stop identifying with the junk and start identifying with the potential”.

It is so easy to get caught up with the grey clouds and forget the luminous, peaceful sky underneath.  So here is a poem that I hope will help you remember your beautiful brightness.

I gaze up to the bright blue sky

As is it – so am I.

While clouds may come to bring the rain

Upon the sky they leave no stain.

Always after grey and rain

We see it’s glorious nature again.

It is ever there, spacious and serene

Waiting patiently, gently, to be seen.

Reminding us of what we have forgot

And all the things we just are not.

All it takes is eyes to see and heart to feel

Courage and hope to let your true self reveal.

And that is why I sometimes cry

When I see the clear blue sky.

With light, hope and peace!

2 comments on “The Bright Blue Sky

  1. helenvalentina
    February 3, 2013

    Gorgeous! Just lovely! And such a wistful,perfect ending!

    • thedaybrightener
      February 5, 2013

      Thank you so much for your lovely comment. It has really made my day! I hope you have an absolutely wonderful one!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 3, 2013 by in Musings and Reflections and tagged , , , , .
