The Day Brightener

Because everyone has the right to be truly free and happy

Turn on the Sun

“Let your heart be a pioneer” Nana Mouskouri

I had the weirdest experience the other day.  There I was bathing my gorgeous little girls when all of a sudden this song – Turn On The Sun popped into my head.  I spent the bath time singing it, and eventually, my girls started singing it too.  All I could remember of the song was singing it in choir in late primary school, but it seemed to be so much happier when I sang it now.

When I could I raced to the computer to find out more about it, and there it was, sung by Nana Mouskouri.  My Mother would be so proud – she loved Nana.  So Mum, this one is for you.

I have been listening to it over and over for days, and what it really says to me is that regardless of our occupation, we have the opportunity to bring love and compassion into what we do.  There is no excuse!

So, I hope you enjoy a little bit of Nana tonight!!!

“I think sometimes you are born with a song.” Nana Mouskouri

Leave a Reply

