The Day Brightener

Because everyone has the right to be truly free and happy

Eyvind Earle – Harmony and Balance

I am so excited to finally have the chance to add Eyvind Earle to The Day Brightener Gallery.  I have been such a fan of his work for a long time, but recently as I have contemplating the change of seasons ( Stay With Each Season), his work has taken a new and more meaningful place.

As you will see, Eyvind Earle is a master at capturing every moment of each day, and of each season.  A critic once said that he “paints the heart of what he sees.”  But here is what he had to say about his paintings:

“Being a painter, I will tell you just what I try to do when I paint. Beauty is the thing we are all searching for. Exactly what beauty is I have never known anyone to be able to say exactly? As far as I know, truth is beauty, but often the truth is not beautiful.  And if beauty be related to the truth, harmony and balance must be there, and there must be movement because in nature all things move. And there are certain laws such as the law of duality. Everything has its opposite. Nothing is without its opposite. If I want a bright light in a painting, I must have a dark shadow. If I want a color to look very warm, I must have also a very cold color, and so on and on forever. Whatever beauty is, I feel it, and as long as I can I shall try to find more and more beauty, and to put it down so that others can see what I have seen”.

And so, here are some examples of the beauty and wonder he has captured to share with us.  I hope you enjoy these paintings!

Waves of Golden Fire

Giant Oak

Winter Trees

Quiet Solitude

To see more of Eyvind Earle’s amazing artworks, go to: Eyvind Earle website

For more inspirational art, go to: The Day Brightener Gallery

2 comments on “Eyvind Earle – Harmony and Balance

  1. This site was… how do I say it? Relevant!! Finally I have found something which helped me.

    Kudos!

    • thedaybrightener
      May 10, 2013

      Dear Katherina,

      Thank you so much for your message. You have no idea how much it means to me to know there is something that I have to offer that provides some inspiration or relief. Thank you so much for your message, for it provides much needed inspiration for myself as well. I have so much I would like to share, it is just about making the time. I send all of my most heartfelt wishes to you for happiness and peace. Hey, would you like to contribute to my blog? I am finding a bit hard to keep up the pace lately, and would love some contributions by like minded people? In the meantime, I want to check out yours as well! Take care Katherina, and know there are so many people out there wishing you well….with all my warmest thoughts and wishes…Belinda

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 1, 2012 by in Day Brightener Art and tagged , , , , , .
