The Day Brightener

Because everyone has the right to be truly free and happy

Bright Side of the Road

I am really excited to present the latest additions to the Day Brightener Soundtrack, by one of my heroes, Van Morrison.  This entry is inspired by Judy – a truly thoughtful and beautiful woman.  Today I have two tracks to share.

The first track, Whenever God Shines His Light is one that always has the ability to make her feel secure and comforted. It is a duet with Cliff Richard – you can’t get much better than that – Van and Cliff in the same song!!! Regardless of your religious beliefs, this is a fantastic song to bring a sense of support  – that there is someone always there looking out for you and believing in you.  I really appreciate the line – “if you live the life you love, you get the blessing from above.

Whenever God Shines His Light – Van Morrison

And I couldn’t pass up the chance to include one of my favourites from my misspent youth – Bright Side of the Road.  I have fond memories of this song, hanging out with friends at the pub on a Sunday afternoon, just kicking back and enjoying life.  I hope it brings a little brightness to your day too!  As Van says – “Let’s enjoy it while we can.

Bright Side Of The Road

One comment on “Bright Side of the Road

  1. antoniopinon
    August 8, 2011

    I miss you! where are you?

Leave a Reply

