The Day Brightener

Because everyone has the right to be truly free and happy

What Really Matters

Here I am, Monday morning, getting into the grind of a new work week.  I can feel the freedom of the weekend slowly draining away as my mind starts filling up with tasks, deadlines, meetings, blah, blah, blah, etc, etc, etc.

And then along comes He-He, with his little voice of wisdom.  He has me remembering the lovely time on the weekend spent with family and friends – sharing stories, laughs, hopes and worries.  This is what really matters.

So, instead of sending emails this morning, I think I will go visiting some workmates instead. Procrastination? Yes!  But what a nice way to do it!

May your Monday be full of what really matters!

For more messages from He-He go to: Hello From He-He and if you would like to read some of his adventures you can go to: Adventures of The Day Brightener

2 comments on “What Really Matters

  1. flowing image
    July 18, 2011

    hi nice blog…. my names alex and i live in tasmania starting to make docos and other video exporations… love you to check out my blog flowingimage.com.au

    • thedaybrightener
      July 21, 2011

      Hi Alex. Thanks so much for the compliment. I just got to check out your site and it is truly beautiful. I love the photos and the running water video was gorgeous. Can’t wait to see more!!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 18, 2011 by in He-He Messages and tagged , , , , .
