The Day Brightener

Because everyone has the right to be truly free and happy

If I Had A Hammer

“I have a song to sing, all over this land.”

In my previous post (I have a voice) I talked about how therapeutic it is to free your voice to let out all the expectations and frustrations we hold inside.  Today I would like to share with you a perfect song to do this to – If I Had a Hammer by Peter, Paul and Mary.

Whenever I am lacking a bit of confidence, or get cranky at the world I put on this song, pump up the volume and sing along.  Just like the King’s swearing session in The King’s Speech, you will see the song starts off quite tame, but by the end, Mary is practically yelling!  But all for a good cause –  justice, freedom and love.

Thing song also helps remind me that I do have all the tools I need, and cements my determination to use them.  I hope that you enjoy this song, and have the chance to sing along to lift your spirits too!

Don’t forget to check out more inspirational music at: Music of The Day Brightener

If I Had A Hammer – Peter, Paul and Mary

2 comments on “If I Had A Hammer

  1. Cassandra
    July 16, 2011

    Omg, this song TOTALLY made my day. Thank you, Day Brightener. I’m going to listen to it twice 🙂

    • thedaybrightener
      July 16, 2011

      Thanks Cassandra. Something tells me that you have such a beautiful song to sing all over the land. And it is a song full of justice, freedom and love!! I must admit, I listen to this one over and over. It really does give me a sense of strength. I hope it does the same for you. With all the light, hope and peace the earth has to offer. Belinda

Leave a Reply

