The Day Brightener

Because everyone has the right to be truly free and happy

The Sound of Music

The happiest sound in all the world!

There is no doubt that The Sound of Music is one of the happiest films of all time.  It truly captures the joy of life and so is a wonderful inclusion into The Day Brightener Cinema. There is something just so right about the drive to bring music, colour and play into life! For those who may have forgotten the story, and songs, here is the trailer.

The Sound of Music Trailer

Unfortunately clips from the movie are a bit hard to come by, but I did happen to find one of my other favourite clips – the Lonely Goatherd.  It is just so playful and light-hearted, you can’t help but smile.

And finally, I must include Climb Every Mountain.  It is a song so full of love and inspiration.

There are just so many wonderful moments in this film, it is hard to include them all.  My only hope is that this may inspire you to surround yourself with positive, uplifting films this weekend.  For those who would like to listen to more of the music, I will include some songs into The Daybrightener Soundtrack.   What would it be without The Sound of Music?

I go to the hills when my heart is lonely,
I know I will hear what I’ve heard before.
My heart will be blessed with the sound of music
And I’ll sing once more.

Leave a Reply

