The Day Brightener

Because everyone has the right to be truly free and happy

The Gift

What a wonderful world it is to deliver such blessings as flowers and friends

In an earlier post ‘The Nature of Friends’ I shared my insight that friends have a wonderful way of combining thought and action. Today, I would like to share with you a very special example of this.

On Tuesday I arrived at work feeling sick, tired and dull. Life was feeling a little bit grey.  When I returned from a coffee break these lovely flowers were on my desk.  The special lady who had placed them there said that she had noticed I was feeling a bit flat, and hoped they would cheer me up a bit.  They did just that, but even more.

Every time I look at the flowers it brings a little brightness to my day, for it makes me think about what a wonderful world it is to deliver such blessings as flowers and friends.

I have taken them home and they now have added an amazing colour and life to my dining room.  In this way they have brightened the home for my family as well.

They have also started a number of great conversations with my daughter, including how flowers bloom, how she would like to have tulips one day, how red is such a happy colour, and whether there might be fairies living in them.  So these flowers have also brought about bright and cheery meal time chats.

One kind gift created a ripple of brightness and love.  Thank you Helen.

Kindness in words creates confidence.

Kindness in thinking creates profoundness.

Kindness in giving creates love. Lao Tzu

 

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 2, 2011 by in Musings and Reflections and tagged , , , , .
