The Day Brightener

Because everyone has the right to be truly free and happy

Chasing Butterflies

Welcome to the next adventure of He-He The Day Brightener.

In this story He-He meets a lady, weary and worried about what the future holds.  He engages the help of his beautiful butterfly friends to bring some brightness to her day.

The song ‘Sunshine on My Shoulder’ just had to go along with this one.  I can imagine precious little He-He singing it as he cuddles in close to the woman, patting her hand as she sleeps under the tree.

It is funny, I had chosen this song to go with the story long ago.  But on mentioning it to the lady who has inspired this story, she happened to say that it is her favourite song too!  Synchronicity again?

I hope you enjoy this story and song as much as I have preparing it for you.

May light, love and peace be yours today……

“If I had a day that I could give you, I’d give to you a day just like today”

Chasing Butterflies – Story

Sunshine on My Shoulder – Song


3 comments on “Chasing Butterflies

  1. Helen
    March 14, 2011

    Hi Belinda been giving some more thought to your classical musical collection – have you considered The Lark Ascending by Vaughan Williams – it is a beautiful piece and of great personal significance as it was one of my father’s favorites (he was a violinist amongst other things) and the one my mother chose for the final piece at his funeral – no need to go into why that was apt.
    Helen

  2. Pingback: Stay With Each Season | The Day Brightener

  3. Pingback: Happiness is Like a Butterfly « The Day Brightener

Leave a Reply

