The Day Brightener

Because everyone has the right to be truly free and happy

Can You Feel It?

‘Can You Feel It’ by The Jacksons is the next wonderful addition to the Day Brightener Soundtrack.  Thank you Eric – not only for taking the time to nominate the song, but also for the joy it has provided me.  I had forgotten just how much energy the Jacksons had, and how very special and talented Michael was.  Digging back into the Jacksons music has been an absolute treat!

Originally I was going to include the video clip for this song, but then I found a live version, recorded at Michael’s 30th anniversary concert.  I hope you enjoy it.  You will see from the video that the crowd certainly is having a great time! It is a song with a unique ability to energise and motivate.  The Mp3 version of all the Day Brightener songs can be found on the page – Music of the Day Brightener (https://thedaybrightener.wordpress.com/music-of-the-day-brightener)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3M8uWeEZPss

While I was enjoying my journey with the Jacksons, I came across another song that I remember fondly – ‘Man In The Mirror’.  Excuse my indulgence, but I must share this with you too.  It is also so lovely to see Michael performing this song live, so free and in the moment. 

Every time I hear this song I feel firstly, such a great sense of sadness at the cruelty of humankind.  But this is closely followed by the inspiration to do what I can to make the world a better place.   The images of Martin Luther King, Ghandi and John Lennon are perfect reminders how powerful one person can be when they lay down their fears and follow their heart.

If you wanna make the world a better place
Take a look at yourself and then make a change

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=F9Nh84lfvW0

Images from ‘Can You Feel It’ – Video Clip 

 

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 27, 2011 by in Music of The Day Brightener and tagged , , , , , .
